Uncategorized
Comments 2

Lemon Cupcakes with Blueberry Buttercream

Today was a wonderful day. Why, you may ask? Well, it is the third time in the past month that someone has sought me out and paid me to bake for them! ^_^ Now I am not sure if I will ever open my own bakery (despite practically EVERYONE I know telling me to do so) but it does give me a happy, successful feeling when people not only like my baked goods, but like them so much they are willing to pay for them.

IMG_6018

I was going to make the same recipe I used for the Lemon Cupcakes with Blackberry Buttercream, but due to a miscalculation of ingredients in my refrigerator, I ended up making Blueberry Buttercream instead. And I have to say, not only is it delicious, I adore the color it ended up with! This one is much more purple than the Blackberry Buttercream, which was (sort of surprisingly) a pink color. The only minor problem was that I got a little overzealous and added a bit too much of the blueberry puree, and therefore my frosting was a little runnier than I would have liked for piping roses. Yes, I could have spent time adding more powdered sugar and things to thicken it up…but… 😉

Blueberry Puree. Did you know that if you let blueberry puree rest for a few minutes it becomes gelatinous?

Blueberry Puree. Did you know that if you let blueberry puree rest for a few minutes it becomes gelatinous?

IMG_5996

IMG_6003

IMG_6007

I have never used a cupcake carrier like this, and I was thrilled to discover that it accommodates the large amount of space the rose-frosting-covered cupcakes needed!

IMG_6029

Is it just me, or are they cuter all wrapped up with some ribbon?

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Lemon Cupcakes with Blackberry Buttercream | Unmasked Adventures

  2. Pingback: Triple Lemon Blueberry Cake | Unmasked Adventures

Leave a Reply

