Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Paris: A Day Trip

This post is long overdue, but when I went to London this past spring, I made a day trip to Paris! It was a whirlwind of famous places and foods. For this post I am not going to write extensively about each of the pictures, since most of the locations are easily recognizable and I basically walked through the city and didn’t stay in any one place very long. I hope you enjoy my travels, and that the places I went might inspire someone else in their travels!

I would like to quickly say that the main goal of going to Paris for me had noting to do with seeing the world renowned buildings and locations like the Eiffel Tower, and everything to do with tasting macarons from the world renowned pastry chef Pierre Herme! I did try some–three in fact–and I can’t wait until the day when I can try them again!

IMG_0028

The Eiffel Tower! It was so hard to get a picture of the entire thing, but I tried… this is 1/1000 pictures like this ๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_0027

IMG_0040

With my mom at the Arc de Triomphe

IMG_0039

IMG_0036

Hello, Paris! I have arrived!

IMG_0116

Ahhhhhhhhh! FINALLY!! ๐Ÿ˜€ The motherland of all motherlands!

IMG_0117

IMG_0107

Pink: Rose Macaron, Green: Olive Oil Macaron, Brown: Creme Brรปlรฉe Macaron

IMG_0111

IMG_0056

Now I have been to Laduree in two countries!

IMG_0050

IMG_0048

IMG_0047

IMG_0063

I think this was a museum… but we didn’t go inside, it was just a photo-op

IMG_0065

IMG_0071

IMG_0069

Walking from the Arc de Triomphe to the Louvre

IMG_0082

IMG_0081

My dad bet me $50 to go ask an employee at the Louvre to see Mary Magdalyn’s remains…. I was too much of a chicken… there is always next time ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_0075

IMG_0078

IMG_0080

IMG_0083

IMG_0085

IMG_0084

IMG_0091

Probably the cutest pastry shop I have ever been in! Everything inside was all purple and wonderful! ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_0089

IMG_0088

IMG_0086

I literally watched the pastry chef in a mini kitchen off the the side of the dining area make this before it was served!

IMG_0094

IMG_0101

Notre Dame!

IMG_0097

I am still incredible impressed with the skill of the people who created this building. All of these statues lining the outer walls are at least life size if not larger, and the detail of everything is absolutely incredible

IMG_0098

IMG_0103

Thanks for reading! ^_^ I hope you enjoyed my travels!

Leave a Reply

